Affiliated Organisations

BFELG and Affiliated Organisations (AOs) have a shared mission to eradicate racism. Affiliation is offered through an annual subscription and is underpinned by use of the BFELG 10 Point Plan Diagnostic Toolkit, associated training and a range of benefits to assist AOs in their anti-racist journey.

For further information or to discuss Affiliation please contact


  • Basingstoke College of Technology (first college to affiliate in England )
  • London South East Education Group
  • Newham Sixth Form College (NewV1C)
  • South and City College Birmingham
  • Birmingham Metropolitan College
  • Kirklees College
  • City of Liverpool College
  • Bradford College
  • Edinburgh College (first college to affiliate in Scotland)
  • Coleg Gwent
  • Cardiff and Vale College (first college to affiliate in Wales)
  • South Thames Colleges Group
  • Peter Symonds
  • Lambeth College
  • The Henley College
  • Fircroft Adult College
  • Varndean College
  • York College
  • Christ the King Sixth Forms
  • Leicester College
  • Newham College
  • United Colleges Group
  • West London College
  • Walsall College
  • Adult Learning Wales
  • Barton Peveril Sixth Form College
  • Belfast Metropolitan College (first college in Northern Ireland to affiliate)
  • Bridgend College
  • City College Plymouth
  • Coleg Sir Gar and Coleg Ceredigion
  • Coleg Y Cymoedd
  • Farnborough College of Technology
  • Grwp Llandrillo Menai
  • Havant and Southdowns College (HSDC)
  • Luminate Education Group
  • NPTC Group
  • Pembrokeshire College
  • Solihull College & University College
  • St David’s Catholic Sixth Form

Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise

  • Voluntary Action Doncaster
  • BCVS

Private sector

  • Morgan Hunt (first private sector organisation to affiliate)
  • FE Associates
  • Peridot

National Organisations 

  • Jisc (first national organisation to affiliate)
  • CDN Scotland
  • Education and Training Foundation (ETF)

Multi Academy Trusts

  • The Elliot Foundation